Plug-in is deactivated still giving the link on the page to switch use

Edit: we had our footer blocked from the public so it was messing with the user switching plugin and causing it to show up on homepage at the bottom left corner

Hi there. I had user switching on my site and I’m having issues. Admins are seeing the switch user prompt on homepage. We have deactivated the plug-in and we still see it. We can also see that option when we are not logged in as an admin… looking in an incognito page. What can we do? We’ve been having a lot of issues this morning and we really would like to remove the plug-in so that our users don’t see that. Today is our website launch. Any help appreciated!

  • This topic was modified 13 minutes ago by jaccess.

 

This site will teach you how to build a WordPress website for beginners. We will cover everything from installing WordPress to adding pages, posts, and images to your site. You will learn how to customize your site with themes and plugins, as well as how to market your site online.

Buy WordPress Transfer