Disable sharing when updating the post

Hi, I wanted to ask if there’s a way how to prevent sharing when the post is being updated. The sharing works fine, but our authors frequently update articles and they tend to forget to click on “Don’t share this post.”

I know I can set “don’t share this post” as default. But is there another way? When creating new post the default option is “share” but when updating, the default option is “don’t share”

Thanks

 

This site will teach you how to build a WordPress website for beginners. We will cover everything from installing WordPress to adding pages, posts, and images to your site. You will learn how to customize your site with themes and plugins, as well as how to market your site online.

Your Advertisement Here